Gepost door: christaa1992 | 16 april 2010

Interview van Melina Clarke met Carina

Hier een interview dat Melina Clarke gaf met Carina MacKenzie:

When news broke that Melinda Clarke would be joining “The Vampire Diaries” as Kelly Donovan, Matt and Vicki’s absentee mom, fans who knew her from her work on “The O.C.” and “C.S.I.” were thrilled.

After three episodes, Clarke has already left a considerable mark on Mystic Falls. Her character convinced Jenna to let her hair down, hooked up with Damon, preyed on Caroline’s insecurities, and likely did a number on the town’s liquor supply. Clarke’s shining moment, however, came when Kelly Donovan learned Vicki’s body had been found after months of assuming she’d just run away.

In a scene without any dialogue, Clarke made Kelly’s grief believable and powerful. Thursday night’s episode, “Under Control,” is the last of Clake’s four-episode stint on “The Vampires,” but that’s not to say we won’t be seeing her again. Melinda sat down to talk about Kelly’s chances of returning to Mystic Falls, her experiences working with the cast and crew, and even the pilot she recently shot for The CW.

Thursday night is your last episode of “The Vampire Diaries”!

For the time being, I think.

Will we see you again?

You never know when a character might die on this show, obviously, but I don’t think I’m giving too much away by saying that it’s a possibility. I saw a quote from [co-creator] Kevin Williamson recently where he said that I’d been established now as Matt’s mom and that they’d have me for as long as I want them. He’s cute. I’ll say this: There’s definitely a climax to Kelly Donovan’s arc in this episode. You may or may not see her the rest of the season, and I will always be open to the idea of being around for “The Vampire Diaries.”

Did you enjoy your time out there in Atlanta?

They had one of the most extreme winters they’ve ever had, and it was really chilly for this California girl! I mean, I’ve been in snow, but I’ve never driven in snow. The best thing about Atlanta is that I’m a complete foodie, and they have fantastic food.

Lees de rest hier


Plaats een reactie

Categorieën